Runnels | Independent School, Baton Rouge


Elementary Honor Roll Students Recognized at End-of-the Year Award Ceremonies


Elementary students qualifying for the Honor Roll were recognized at the Sixth-Grade Graduation Ceremony on May 22 and the Grades 2-5 Awards Assembly held May 24. Both events took place in the Gladys Hague Runnels Theatre. To qualify for the Honor Roll, students must earn all “A’s” in all subjects on their quarterly report cards – with the exception of only one “B” per quarter. Each Honor Roll student received a special certificate recognizing this achievement. Congratulations to the following students:

2nd Grade: Bonnie Banquer, Reese Downing, Brooke Drescher, Aiden Elliott, Ella Ferguson, Macy Grace, Paige Hileman, Kate Hynes, Zachary Kivell, Ethan Laurent, Alex Murphey, Emmett Murphy, Kellen Phillippe, Paislee Ray, Bryce Ritter, Rayan Shah, Lucas Smith, Connor Stewart, Dessa Tremblay, Adleigh Watts, and Addison Willis.  

3rd Grade: Mark Albarado, Mason Alfonso, Jordan Bergeron, Kalleigh Brown, Eyden Castaneda, Nathan D’Gerolamo, Lily Downing, Matthew Dunn, Ryan Funk, Lucas Gil, Nicholas Harper, Isabella Haselden, Kyler Johnston, Sam Messenger, Leo Morgan, Cohen Pizzalato, Nicholas Power-Erickson, Jimbo Sandefur, Peyton Troxler, Lorelei Welch, Lauren Wheeler, and Mason Wiltcher.

4th Grade: Dana Badawi, Molly Banquer, Lila Brumfield, Adin Brunner, Emerson Corder, Kendall Eastman-Stuart, Amir Faical, Tyler Felton, James Gawronski, Andrew Hart, Alex Hayden, Alyssa Lee, Ethan Ly, Lauren Ly, Carter Rogillio, Kiera Slaton, Emma Smith, Daniel Tate, and Alaina White.   

5th Grade: Gracie Coates, Maeve Dolan, Henry Frederic, Laura Golda, Alex Griffin, Zoe Kane, Lexie Matens, Kelly Messenger, Alaina Milam, Rebecca Ortlieb, and Madelyn Sandifer.

6th Grade: Olivia Brunner, Lina Derzi, Sofia Dodd, Dylan Evans, Jack Ezell, Annie Garrison, Amelia Guess, Chloe Hall, Wyatt Horridge, Leyna Huynh, Isabelle Kennedy, Sam Kennedy, Addison Latona, Sarah Ortlieb, Krina Patel, Enzo Rovai, Carli Shay, Jenna Sheikha, Zeb Tate, Lilah Wartelle, and Parker Wright.