Both campuses of Runnels School will be CLOSED tomorrow, April 18 due to forecasts of enhanced risks of severe weather in the Baton Rouge area. All activities and field trips scheduled for tomorrow have been postponed. With safety as our primary concern, we are closing out of an abundance of caution. We greatly appreciate your understanding and support of this decision.


Runnel Jr. Beta Club Welcomes 33 New Members


The Jr. Beta Club inducted 33 new students into its ranks during a formal ceremony in the Gladys Hague Runnels Theatre on Jan. 31.
The new members are (Grade 6) Paige Ashley, Rowen Basso, Olivia Brunner, Christian Caillouet, Jake Carey, Lina Derzi, Sofia Dodd, Jack Ezell, Annie Garrison, Gibson Guay, Chloe Hall, Ashlynn Harper, Luke Hillman, Wyatt Horridge, Danyel Howell, Leyna Huynh, Alexa Laplace, Addison Latona, Morgan McCloud, Sadie Miller, Sarah Ortlieb, Jordynn Osborne, Mason Pizzalato, Carli Shay, Jenna Sheikha, John Tate, Lilah Wartelle, and Parker Wright; (Grade 7) Grayson Bonfils, Aidan Dooley, and Harrison White; (Grade 8) Madison Cummins and Michael Hillman.
After taking the Jr. Beta Pledge, the new members were presented with their club credentials and pins. Officiating at the ceremony were Jr. Beta officers Alan Lam, president; Sela Basso, vice president; Christian Caillouet, secretary; and Jenna Sheikha, treasurer. A reception with cake and punch was held in the foyer of the Theatre following the ceremony.
The Jr. Beta Club faculty sponsors at Runnels are Christine Pousson, John Baird, and Caroline Hader.