Newly Published Poets at Runnels Elementary


Nineteen students from Runnels Elementary School were recently notified that their original poems had been accepted for publication in Creative Communication’s spring 2018 poetry contest.
The new authors are Matthew Campbell, Lizzie Castille, Adam Chittom, Gracie Coates, Maeve Dolan, Sadie Edwards, Jonathan Garrity, Laura Golda, Alex Griffin, Dru Hairford, Evan Ho, Conner Joubert, Emily Khalil, Rebecca Ortlieb, Alaina Milam, Kelly Messenger, Madelyn Sandifer, Ryan Stevens, and John Harper Wilkinson.
The poems were submitted by Runnels fourth-grade English teacher Leah Pizzalato. They are due to be published in Creative Communication’s upcoming anthology, A Celebration of Poets.