District Honor Band Students Announced


Ten Runnels students were recently named to the District Honor Band, with two selected as first chairs in their sections.
Chosen for the Symphonic Band are Reagan Kyle, 1st chair, Clarinet; Joseph Ismail, 2nd chair, Bass Clarinet; Emma Collett, 3rd chair, Alto Sax; Omar Badawi, 5th chair, Clarinet; Sam Day, 5th chair, Trombone; and Tate Smith, 7th chair, Trombone.
Selected for the Concert Band are Kareem Badawi, 1st chair, Clarinet; Mason Pentes, 3rd chair, Trumpet; Cooper Coates, 7th chair, Trumpet; and Evan Beoubay, Alternate Clarinet.
The District Honor Band Concert will be held Saturday, Jan. 13 at the Columbia Theatre in Hammond.