Menu

Volleyball

Jean MartinezVarsity Volleyball Coach
j.martinez@runnels.org

Jean Martinez was born and raised in New Orleans (Metairie, really). She earned a bachelor’s degree from Southeastern University and teaches Health and P.E. in our junior and senior high school.

This year will mark her 18th year as our head varsity volleyball coach and her 24th as junior high volleyball coach.

During her time at Runnels, Coach Martinez has sponsored the swim team as well as the girls golf team. She has also coached basketball and softball. She has also made guest appearances in a recurring role in many of our plays and musicals in the Gladys Hague Runnels Theatre. Coach Jean’s son graduated from Runnels in 2017 and her daughter currently attends. 

District 3-2A Coach of the Year  /  2012

Inspiring words…

"Show Class, have Pride, and display Character.  If you do, WINNING takes care of itself."
- Coach Paul "Bear" Bryant

 

Varsity Athletics Calendar

Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Saturday, October 13, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Saturday, October 27, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Friday, November 2, 2018